I’ve been a DBA for 3 months and I’m really enjoying it, there are lots of interesting challenges and soooo much to learn.  It’s been about a year now since I have done any actual coding though and I forgot how much I enjoy it.  I’m about halfway through project 2 of my WEB701 paper.  This involves hooking in to an API, creating an API from scratch in PHP (my old fave) and then building an Angular 2 / Cordova phone application that will pull it all together.

I’ve just finished creating the API and it was great fun. Its far from perfect but it will do the job in this instance.

Why is it that whenever I code I seem to always have the word beer in the code somewhere:

I’m even enjoying writing the report this time.  might be a bit longer than todd wants though, how can you do a project like this and write it up in 1000 words?

 

ah well

 

