One of the requirements of the website is to have a wool price calculator (or demonstration thereof).  Rather than trawl through reams of hideous Joomla plugins and spend hours a) trying to get them to work and b) hacking them to make them work the way that I want them to.  I have opted to just code this myself from scratch.  Its a chance to dust of my rather limited JS skills and make a rudimentary calculator.  I should be able to make the beautiful HTML form that houses the calculator using the Joomla editor and them just drop the JS code straight into the page somewhere.  Its not going to be a particularly elegant solution, but it will work.

Above is the first draft of the form and below is the final draft with a little bit of CSS applied to make it look presentable

Looks alright, does the job.  Another page ticked off I think

